SNOWPIERCER Jumps Tracks To A New Channel Ahead of Debut

Esequiel Farfan
May 16, 2019

The long-gestating "Snowpiercer" series is on the move.

In the same press release, Brett Weitz, general manager for TBS and TNT, said: "We believe in the longevity of this series and that audiences will be amazed by the fantastical world that brings to life such relevant social, political and environmental issues." Ok! In conjunction with the announcement, TBS handed out an early season 2 renewal for the series, which is set to premiere in spring 2020. TNT, meanwhile, has focused on dramas like "The Alienist" and "Animal Kingdom". The show was first put into development in 2015, ordered to pilot in 2016, and ordered to series in 2018.

But, Friedman lashed out at Manson for not reaching out to him in a series of Tweets, and then Derrickson tweeted about his exit from the series citing Manson's "radically different vision". James Hawes came onboard to direct the reshoots last July.

More news: Wall Street sufrió caída tras represalias chinas a Estados Unidos

It has also been announced that the show has been greenlit for a second season.

The series, which has roughly the same plot as the movie, follows the final remnants of humanity aboard the Snowpiercer, a perpetually-moving train that circles the globe; shoes are thrown, protein bars are consumed, and there's a clash among classes. The series is executive produced by Tomorrow Studios' Marty Adelstein and Becky Clements, Manson, Hawes.

In addition to Connelly and Diggs, season one of Snowpiercer stars Emmy® nominee Alison Wright (The Americans), Mickey Sumner (Frances Ha, Battle of the Sexes), Susan Park (Ghostbusters), Iddo Goldberg (Peaky Blinders, The Zookeeper's Wife), Katie McGuinness (Dirty Filthy Love), Tony Award® victor and Grammy® nominee Lena Hall (Hedwig and the Angry Inch), Annalise Basso (Bedtime Stories), Sam Otto (Jellyfish), Roberto Urbina (Narcos), Sheila Vand (Argo) and Jaylin Fletcher (Saturday Church).Rowan Blanchard (Girl Meets World) has been elevated to series regular for season two. Matthew O'Connor, Derrickson, and the original film's producers Bong Joon Ho, Miky Lee, Tae-sung Jeong, Park Chan-wook, Lee Tae-hun, and Dooho Choi.

Otros informes por

Discuta este artículo