Soon, you’ll have 10 minutes to ‘unsend’ a Facebook message

Ceria Alfonso
Noviembre 8, 2018

WhatsApp lets you do it - if you've sent a message by mistake, you've got a window of time within which you can delete it.

Hopefully this leads to a serious decrease in the amount of people waking up with the fear as a result of a stupid message sent the night before.

The note mentions the option to remove a message from a chat thread after being sent.

In addition to saying it would no longer be deleting execs' messages, Facebook said the unsend feature would be rolling out to all users at a later date.

More news: Dutch man, 69, brings lawsuit to lower his age 20 years

A new "Unsend" feature will be included in version 191.0 of the iOS Messenger app, according to the release notes for the update. Maybe you sent a picture to someone you didn't want to.

But we do know the feature has been in the works since back in April, having been first spotted in testing last month. Facebook's unsend for both its messaging apps will actually deliver the message when you hit send.

While Facebook-owned WhatsApp gives you an hour to delete sent messages, Messenger isn't going to be so magnanimous.

While Facebook won't allow us to have Zuckerberg's god-level ability to scrub 8 year old messages, we'll certainly take the ten minutes over the current option of fresh out of luck.

Otros informes por

Discuta este artículo

SIGUE NUESTRO PERIÓDICO