Queer Eye's Jonathan Van Ness Flips Out Over His Five Emmy Nominations

Esequiel Farfan
Julio 13, 2018

The original Queer Eye for the Straight Guy was a TV phenom at the turn of the century, debuting on Bravo in July 2003 - the year before MA became the first state to recognize same-sex marriage.

Nominations for the 70th annual Primetime Emmy Awards were announced this morning, and while nominations for The Handmaid's Tale and Killing Eve dominated headlines, Netflix's Queer Eye reboot also received some love from the Television Academy. Though seasons 1 and 2 took place in and around Atlanta, the boys are heading to Kansas City, Missouri for the show's third go-round. All five original cast members - Bobby Berk (interior design), Jonathan Van Ness (grooming) Karamo Brown (culture), Tan France (fashion) and Antoni Porowski (food and wine) - will, of course, return. The program (starring Ted Allen, Kyan Douglas, Thom Filicia, Carson Kressley, and Jai Rodriguez), which aired for five seasons, won the Emmy for outstanding reality program in 2004.

More news: Thibaut Courtois arremete contra el estilo de juego francés

Seasons 1 and 2 of Queer Eye reboot are streaming now on Netflix.

Otros informes por

Discuta este artículo