New Snapchat update lets you delete messages you didn't intend to send

Ceria Alfonso
Junio 13, 2018

Now Snapchat has stepped in to save you some of the pain of missent messages.

As things stand, users can currently clear conversations from their own side, but if you send a message by mistake or send something that you regret, you can now elect to remove it for everyone in the conversation.

More news: How Meghan Markle dared to break protocol at Queen's birthday parade

The app just introduced a new feature that lets you delete messages you've sent to friends in individual or group chats, even if the message has already been saved or viewed. Originally sold exclusively through Spectacles.com, the augmented reality sunglasses are now available for purchase on Amazon throughout the US, UK, and Canada. This latest feature is built with the original spirit of Snapchat in mind, as gives users more control over the "permanence" of their messages. This will delete the content from the apps of everyone in the chat.

But now, Snapchat is going to make it easier for you to go back and quickly delete the message from your conversation history. Long press on the message or media (sticker, audio or video, etc.) and tap "Delete".

Otros informes por

Discuta este artículo

SIGUE NUESTRO PERIÓDICO