IPL 2018: I perform well under pressure, says Rana

Maricruz Casares
Abril 19, 2018

KKR on the ground always had encouraged stroke-play, where the batsmen holds the key. Only Rishabh Pant (43) joined Maxwell in double figures as spinners Narine (3-18) and Kuldeep Yadav (3-32) finished off the rout.

"It was an important game for us since we had lost the last two in a row", said Rana who has scored 127 runs so far in four matches at an average of 31.75.

The flamboyant Barbados born English fast-medium bowler who is yet to play an worldwide game in his career is an experienced campaigner when it comes to the T20 leagues.

Rajasthan Royals vs Kolkata Knight Riders, IPL 2018 will be played at Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur.

In short, this game should be a cracker. In the last match, Kolkata had promoted Robin Uthappa ahead of Narine but he failed to score. After him, KKR never looked back and all their batsmen looked in great touch and contributed with their bat to take their total to 200-9 at the end of their 20 overs.

Before the late onslaught, a good foundation for the innings was set by Chris Lynn and Robin Uthappa, who put on 55 for the second wicket in just 30 balls.

Kuldeep conceded successive sixes against Maxwell but the chinaman bowler had the last laugh, dismissing the risky batsman for 47 and triggering the collapse with Narine taking three wickets in no time en route to his 100th IPL wicket. They may need to look at playing Ish Sodhi, who is consistently ranked among the best T20 bowlers.

More news: Charlize Theron reveals struggle with depression after gaining 22 kilos for 'Tully'

India's U-19 World Cup fame Shivam Mavi got the prized scalp of Gambhir.

Kolkata Knight Riders are now right on top of the points table with this easy seven-wicket victory!

However, Royals did not get a big enough partnership thereafter as KKR spinners continued to control the innings.

Much like Rajasthan, expect KKR to go in with an unchanged line-up, rewarding their players for an all-round dominant performance.

Rahane welcomed Narine in the next over hitting him for four consecutive boundaries as the over went for 18 runs.

Ajinkya Rahane (C), Ankit Sharma Anureet Singh Jofra Archer Stuart Binny Aryaman Birla Jos Buttler (W) Dushmantha Chameera Prashant Chopra Shreyas Gopal Krishnappa Gowtham Heinrich Klaasen Dhawal Kulkarni Ben Laughlin Mahipal Lomror Sudhesan Midhun Sanju Samson Jatin Saxena D'Arcy Short Ish Sodhi Ben Stokes Rahul Tripathi Jaydev Unadkat.

Otros informes por

Discuta este artículo