Capcom Releases Reigns on a New Monster

Federico Mansilla
Abril 17, 2018

You can see the beast in action in the trailer that we've embedded above. The whole area where the siege will take place seems to be in a cavern littered with gold: gold rocks, endemic life that looks like gold beetles, gold mining spots, and Kulve Taroth himself.

Apparently, the Kulve Taroth represents Monster Hunter World's next Elder Dragon, bringing the total count to 7.

With the conclusion of the Zorah Magdaros and Nergigante investigations, the path is now clear for the arrival of the majestic Elder Dragon Kulve Taroth. Up to four parties of four hunters each can team up and contribute progress, work together to collectively break more parts, and reap greater benefits of hunting the same Kulve Taroth.

In staying true to their promise of ongoing support, Capcom has revealed yet another update for Monster Hunter World.

More news: 7 inmates killed in "incident" at maximum security SC prison

Alongside the introduction of Kulve Taroth is a new quest type - Siege.

Ultimately, you'll need to repel Kulve Taroth and its shiny golden mantle of collected weapon relics the creature has picked up while travelling through the New World.

"In this new quest type, we invite all of you up to the Gathering Hub to coordinate your hunting efforts with all 16 players in the lobby". The type and stats of these weapons "are entirely up to fate", so expect something interesting at least. As the game's limited time Spring Blossom Fest event comes to an end, and new update is on the horizon. Be sure to pay him a visit after you've gathered enough Kulve Taroth materials. Capcom is also offering a new style they are calling the Layered Armor Set.

The first Kulve Taroth Siege is scheduled to start on April 18 at 5pm PST/8pm EST/April 19 at 1am BST.

Otros informes por

Discuta este artículo

SIGUE NUESTRO PERIÓDICO